Leadership Illinois Talk To Us

Leadership Illinois

America |  Florida |  IllinoisIndianaKentucky | Tennessee

Centerstone Illinois Leadership

John Markley, MBA; Chief Executive Officer

John Markley serves as Chief Executive Officer of Centerstone Illinois, the state’s largest behavioral healthcare provider serving residents in eastern and southern Illinois through more than 30 locations, providing treatment, support and educational programs and services to individuals who have mental health and addiction disorders and specialized services for adults with intellectual and developmental disabilities. Centerstone employs over 525 staff in Illinois and serves more than 17,000 individuals annually.

Under Markley’s leadership, Illinois’ operations have expanded from serving residents in southern Illinois to include eastern Illinois following a 2015 merger with Wellspring Resources in Alton, Illinois (now Centerstone).

Markley has served on several national and statewide boards and is currently a member of several state and national associations.

He began his behavioral health career in 1985 as a staff accountant, was promoted to Director of Financial Services, and became CEO in 2005. He received his BS in Criminal Justice and in Accounting from Murray State University in Kentucky and MBA from Century University in New Mexico. As CEO, Markley is responsible for the leadership and operational oversight of Centerstone’s Illinois clinical divisions, specialized services, as well as strategic business development and fiscal accountability.

Jennifer Craig, MS, MS, LCPC, SPHR, SHRM-SCP; Chief Operating Officer

Jennifer Craig has more than 20 years of experience in behavioral health services working in community, residential and outpatient settings as a therapist and administrator. She is currently the Chief Operating Officer at Centerstone Illinois and previously served as Interim CEO/COO of WellSpring Resources prior to the organization’s merger with Centerstone. She has extensive experience in Performance Improvement, Organizational Development, Family Systems, Motivational Interviewing and Leadership Development. She received her BS from Northwestern University, her MA in Counseling Psychology from Trinity International University and her MS in Organization and Management from Capella University. She is a Licensed Clinical Professional Counselor (LCPC) in Illinois, is a Senior Professional in Human Resources (SPHR) and a Society for Human Resource Professionals Senior Certified Professional (SHRM-SCP).

She currently serves on the board of the Illinois Association for Behavioral Health.  She is a former member of the Illinois Counseling Association’s Governing Council, Past President of the Lewis and Clark Chapter of the Illinois Counseling Association and Member of the Society for Human Resource Professionals. She is also involved in volunteer community service activities through her local Daughters of the American Revolution Chapter and her local church.

Kimberly Fleck, PHR, SHRM-CP; Human Resources Director

Kimberly A. Fleck, Human Resources Director, has worked for Centerstone Illinois and its legacy companies for more than 30 years. Fleck has experience in support services, administration, and human resources over the course of her career with the company. She began working in Human Resources specifically in 1998 and was promoted to HR Director in 2012. In 2009, Ms. Fleck was certified as Professional in Human Resources (PHR), and in 2015 as a Society for Human Resource Management-Certified Professional (SHRM-CP). She is a long term resident of Franklin County, Illinois.  

Cathy Moehring, MPS, LCPC; Vice President of Quality Improvement

Cathy Moehring, LCPC, is Vice President of Quality Improvement for Centerstone Illinois. In this role, she provides oversight and leadership of the organization’s quality improvement systems. This includes ensuring the organization is adhering to all certification, licensure and accreditation standards. Moehring received her B.A. in psychology and sociology, and her Master’s in Public Administration from Southern Illinois University Carbondale. She has over 35 years of experience with Centerstone and its legacy organizations in quality improvement and clinical operations. Ms. Moehring is a long-term resident of Union County. 

Stacey Overturf, BA; Finance Director

Stacey Overturf serves as Director of Finance for Centerstone’s Illinois affiliate. In this role she oversees the organization’s fiscal operations, supervising finance and accounts receivable staff.  Overturf received her BS in accounting from Southern Illinois University Carbondale.  She has worked in finance for Centerstone and its legacy organizations for almost 27 years.  She is a long-term resident of Franklin County.

Anne Tyree, MPA, CFRE, Vice President of Marketing & Business Development

Anne Tyree, MPA, CFRE, is Vice President Marketing & Business Development for Centerstone Illinois. Previously she served as WellSpring Resources Chief Development Officer/Chief Financial Officer. Tyree has over 20 years of experience in marketing, strategic business planning, budgeting, business development, advocacy, public relations, nonprofit fundraising, capital project planning and funding, and supportive housing development and construction. Ms. Tyree received her BA from the University of Illinois at Chicago and her MPA with an emphasis on health care from American Public University.  She is Vice President for the Community Behavioral Healthcare Association of Illinois, and serves on the Madison County CSBG Advisory Group.  Previously she served as Vice President of the Supportive Housing Provider’s Association of Illinois, on the Governor’s Task Force for Supportive Housing, and as co-chair of the Madison County Illinois Continuum of Care. Born and raised in Chicago, Ms. Tyree now lives in rural Jersey County in Southwestern Illinois. 

Board of Directors

Bonnie Brackett, Chair
Tom Johnson, Vice Chair
Ronda Dunn, Secretary
John Markley, CEO
Elena Voigt, Executive Liaison
Jonette Eagles
Patricia Fischer
Kim Kaytor
Karen McGarvey
David J. Melby
Stephani Meyer
Jonathan Mitchell
Carol Zwick