Home / About / Awards & Recognition

Awards & Recognition


  • Health Care Heroes Award (Dr. Brad Nunn) – Nashville Business Journal
  • Women to Watch Award (Mandi Ryan) – Nashville Medical News
  • Excellence Award for Outstanding Service and Support to the Community – (Catherine Fearn) Austin Peay State University
  • Distinguished Service Award (Dr. Brad Nunn) – Tennessee Association of Mental Health Organizations (TAMHO)
  • Program of Excellence Award (Early Childhood Services) – TAMHO
  • Media Award – Best Newsletter – TAMHO
  • Service Award (Dr. Bob Vero) – TAMHO
  • Volunteer Leade

2018 (continued)

    • Gold Worksite Wellness Award – Worksite Wellness Council of Louisville
    • Alternative Program of Distinction – Western Day Treatment, Kentucky
    • Twenty People to Know Award (Scott Hesseltine) – Louisville Business First
    • Regional Leadership Award (Dr. Amy Shah) – Bullitt County Chamber of Commerce
    • Autism Friendly Business Award (Louisville) – Families for Effective Autism Treatment of Louisville
    • Advocate of the Year – Manatee County, FL
    • Health Care Champion (Melissa Larkin-Skinner) – Manatee Chamber of Commerce
    • Carleen Cross Award (Kathy Raney) – Annual DMH Region 5 Recovery Conference (Illinois)
    • First Year Intern of the Year (Alexandria Frey) – Aurora University School of Social Work


  • Drug Free Manatee, Champion of Prevention – Health Care Professional – Melissa Larkin-Skinner, MA, MBA, LMHC
  • Anne Tyree, VP of Marketing & New Business Development, was elected as President of CBHA
  • Jean Alstat, Clinical Director, was elected to Secretary of ICOY
  • Jennifer Craig, COO, chosen to serve on Advisory Council of 1115 Waiver for State of Illinois
  • Jennifer Craig, COO, elected to IABH Board of Directors
  • Matthew Clay: Awarded Bloomington’s 10 Under 40 Award
  • Matthew Clay (CCPE) and Kim Decker, Derrick Garletts (IU School of Nursing): Awarded the 2017 Dean’s Faculty Award for Partnerships
  • Kentucky State audit of SCL Waiver had zero citations this year, a significant improvement over last year’s 27 citations
  • FEAT Autism Friendly Business Initiative Recipient
  • Louisville Worksite Wellness Award, Gold, for providing exceptional wellness opportunities for our employees.
  • Western Day Treatment was recognized by the Kentucky Department of Education as an Alternative Program of Distinction for alternative education programs in Kentucky. No other KY program has received that award 3 years in a row.
  • The 2017 KY Stars – awarded to Jeffrey Sturgeon, A Peer Support Specialist from ARC.
  • Philip Ardery Award, Mental Health America, KY Chapter, recognized the CKY ACT services.
  • Nashville Business Journal Health Care Hero- Quality Category – Brad Nunn, Ph.D.
  • Andy Lawrence, Director of Suicide Prevention, has become certified in QPR instruction as well as both Youth and Adult Mental Health First Aid Instructor.
  • “Zero Suicide Pioneer Award” presented to Centerstone by Tennessee Department of Mental Health and Substance Abuse Services and Tennessee Suicide Prevention Network
  • “Patriotic Employer Award” presented to Centerstone by Office of the Secretary of Defense
  • NAMI Davidson County Well Within “Personal Courage Award” presented to Centerstone Peer Wellness Coach Donald Williams
  • CNM Salute to Excellence “Catalyst for Change” Award Nomination for Centerstone’s work in suicide prevention


  • Nashville Business Journal: Health Care Heroes – Jennifer Armstrong
  • Clarksville Leaf-Chronicle: Favorite Mental Health Provider (Reader’s Choice, Runner Up)


  • Howard T. McClung Award – Kathryn Mathes, PhD, Centerstone Research Institute
  • Mental Health America of Middle Tennessee: Outstanding Mental Health Professional Award – Dr. Karen Rhea
  • Nashville Business Journal: Health Care Heroes – Dr. Robert Begtrup
  • Nashville Medical News: InCharge Healthcare – Robert Vero
  • Nashville Medical News: InCharge Healthcare – Debbie Cagle
  • NAMI Tennessee: Professional Award – Robert Vero
  • American Association for the Treatment of Opiod Dependence: Physician of the Year – Dr. Donna Boone
  • Communities In Schools of Clark Co. Indiana: Champions for Children Award – Clark County School-Based Team
  • Indiana Council of Mental Health Centers – Linda Grove-Paul

Call Now

Skip to content
Centerstone Logo
44 Vantage Way, Nashville, TN, 37228, US
Centerstone Alton Office